The World According to Humphrey

It's my party, and I'll laugh if I want to.

  • Be entertained, be very entertained. Sign up, won't you?

    Join 5 other followers

  • tweet tweet

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Looking for something?

Weiner & his ‘pussys’.

Posted by humphreysworld on June 11, 2011

You know, this is almost too easy. I mean, ANOTHER politician caught with his virtual pants down? Come on. Nothing surprises me these days, although admittedly it’s usually the GOP that ends up being knocked off their moral high ground when one of them is caught with a page boy in the Bahamas or something along those lines. Dems, well, occasionally we’ll stash some money in our fridge or say something stupid (the latter no real surprise but even us progressives can be non pc from time to time), but that’s really the extent of it. And while dems don’t claim to be the party of moral fiber, I gotta say Weiner parading his weiner to girls online caught me off guard.

giggity giggity! Photo courtey of Freakin Sweet News

You see, Weiner was actually one of the good guys. As good as it can get in this political bullshit arena known as politics. He’s taken a lot of courageous stands on some key issues, such as the 9/11 responders healthcare bill, medicare and the environment. He’s likable and he’s got cajones, the kind of person we like to see in office.  Unfortunately his cajones are what got him into this mess.

Tsk tsk Weiner, don’t you know if you’re going to send lewd pics of your unmentionables, use a fake Twitter account! Get with the program!

It’s not news when someone cheats. Men and women cheat all the time. I would even argue that the bigger issue than Weiner’s wandering weiner is the fact that our generation seems to be so cavalier about love and relationships. One minute you’re in love, the next you’re not. One minute you’re engaged, the next you’re cheating (at least that’s what OK mag is accusing the Kardasian woman of, but that’s a post for another time). It’s a sad reflection of our society. But Weiner took an oath, an oath to represent the people. And unless everyone in the 9th district of NY is sending pics of themselves with their ‘pussy’s* to young girls and cheating on their significant others, his behavior is a bit of a let down.

Like all politicians caught with their hand in the punani jar, Weiner has decided to ‘seek treatment’. I’m not sure what that means since being a horny man isn’t an incurable disease, but I suppose this is a PR attempt at trying to make this little scandal go away (this statement is in no way a reflection on the size of his peen. I wasn’t one of the girls he sent it to).

Who will we rip on, when Weiner is trying to get his wee little wee wee under control? I mean, this is a comedians/smart ass’ wet dream. I myself don’t think I’ve used the term weiner this much since I was in the 3rd grade! Unfortunately, Weiner won’t be the last of the trolls to abuse their power. He won’t be the last to take pics of themselves and send it to someone they met on the Internet. He won’t be the last to make an utter mockery of his wife and/or family with their questionable behavior on display for the world to see. And he won’t be the last to claim sex or drug addiction and ‘seek treatment’. I guess the silver lining here is that I will always have something to write about. Glass half full!

*In case you’re wondering, I know how to spell. But this is how Weiner spelled it in an email to one of his flings, and it was too hard to resist. The spelling, not Weiner’s weiner. I’m telling you it wasn’t me!

2 Responses to “Weiner & his ‘pussys’.”

  1. Rose said

    I’m sad about Weiner’s weiner and pussy’s. I’m even sadder that a political representative from NY is misusing apostrophe’s. I hate misused apostrophe’s. It make’s one look exceedingly dumb.

  2. haha! What a db. I mean seriously dude, you’re a perv AND you missed 3rd grade? FAIL.

Leave a Reply

 
